Travel

Rajasthan – In Pictures

When three of my close friends and I decided to embark on an impulsive trip to Rajasthan, little did we realise we’d see, do and learn so much. Starting from the climate, culture and people to the food and hospitality, it was very different from what we had experienced in the other parts of India.

Be it the lakes and palaces of Udaipur, old towns and forts of Jodhpur, deserts of Jaisalmer or the architecture at Jaipur, we were mesmerised at every turn. So to wrap up my blog posts on our adventures in Rajasthan, here are some select photos.

IMG_9438

Udaipur City Palace, sound and light show

IMG_9463

Taj Lake Palace, City Palace and Lake Pichola, Udaipur

IMG_9560

Pichola Lake, as seen from Ambrai Restaurant at night, Udaipur

IMG_9509

Inside the City Palace, Udaipur

IMG_9705

Blue City, as viewed from the Mehrangarh Fort, Jodhpur

IMG_9728

Mehrangarh Fort backdrop, Jodhpur

IMG_9801

Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur

IMG_9821

Chaat near Ghanta Ghar, Jodhpur

IMG_0140

Desert desert everywhere! Near Jaisalmer

IMG_9858

Swiss tents, desert camp near Jaisalmer

IMG_0175

Rajasthani Thali

IMG_0193

Jaisalmer Fort by night

IMG_0232

Yellow-Sandstone city, Jaisalmer

IMG_0242

Traditional Bandhani print clothing

IMG_0266

Breakfast by Amer Fort, Jaipur

IMG_0317

Hawa Mahal, Jaipur

IMG_9935

Camel Ride, Sam Sand Dunes

All photos shot on iPhone 6s.

Catch the other entries from this trip here:

Part I: https://theaahirentry.wordpress.com/2017/03/26/the-city-of-lakes-the-hues-and-views/

Part II: https://theaahirentry.wordpress.com/2017/03/30/rajasthan-diaries-part-ii/

10 thoughts on “Rajasthan – In Pictures

  1. Hey Aahir,

    I have been following your posts for quite some time now. I was very excited when you had said you would enter a new one. This is by far your best part ever. I think you are a really talented writer. I just love the way your words touch me.

    PS. You have a real talent and a very cute smile!!

    Really looking forward to your next blog.

    Love,

    Rani Sharma

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You don’t have to thank me.
        I am your number one fan. Like seriously.

        Your DP in this is just too cute!!

        Can I know what made you start on your journey on creating one of the best blogs ever?

        Like

      2. One of the best blogs ever? I’m flattered.
        I really like writing a lot, and love sharing my experiences with others, and I believe good writing is important for that. Rest just comes with the flow I guess..

        Like

  2. Ya how can you not know that you have a great talent in writing???
    I will tell you why it’s the best. It’s because each word just captures you. I can never stray away when I am reading your blog. It’s that good.

    You should think about writing a book soon. Telling us all your experiences and everything. I am sure people everywhere will want to know so much about you as much as I want to more about you. You might think I am just saying all this because I am your number one fan, but seriously you really have a number 1 best seller in your hands.
    The way you just said it goes with the flow is so cute. I don’t know why I keep saying this.. lol

    Love,

    Rani

    Like

  3. Hey Aahir,

    You had told me to email you, but I don’t see your id here. Can you tell me your email address again?

    Love,

    Rani

    Like

Leave a Reply

